Tim Raue
Tim Raue

Entrepreneur and top chef Tim Raue is one of Germany’s best-known chefs. And with good reason, because the Berliner, born in 1974, has redefined German top gastronomy and made a name for himself internationally as one of the few German chefs.

For example, Tim Raue’s restaurant has not only been awarded two Michelin stars and 19.5 Gault&Millau points, as well as the title of Restaurant of the Year 2019 by FEINSCHMECKER, it has occupied a permanent place on The World’s 50 Best Restaurants list since 2016 – currently ranked 31st in 2021.

In addition, Tim Raue is the only German chef to date to whom the world-renowned series Chef’s Table on NETFLIX has dedicated its own episode, and you can also watch him on MagentaTV in his series HERR RAUE REIST! SO SCHMECKT DIE WELT on his gastronomic discovery tour around the globe. Tim Raue has also established a firm place for himself on German television: He regularly appears in front of the camera on the hit VOX show KITCHEN IMPOSSIBLE and is a jury member on the SAT1 programme THE TASTE. In the past 15 years, Raue has also published four books – including the autobiography „Ich weiƟ, was Hunger ist“ and the cookbook „My Way“.

In addition to his work as a star chef, Tim Raue is also active as an entrepreneur. For this activity, he was named „Restaurateur of the Year 2014“ by the renowned gourmet guide Gault&Millau. Raue himself says: „With the TIM RAUE restaurant, I have fulfilled a lifelong dream – but my other projects mean culinary freedom for me and the opportunity to fully live out my many ideas with the help of my chefs.“ In his role as culinary consultant, he therefore oversees Brasserie Colette Tim Raue in Munich, Constance and Berlin as well as Villa Kellermann in Potsdam. In 2016, he also created the Asian restaurant concept HANAMI by Tim Raue on TUI Mein Schiff 5, which has since opened on three other ships in the fleet. Tim Raue is also a brand ambassador for METRO.

Tim Raue
Tim Raue

Der Unternehmer und Spitzenkoch Tim Raue ist einer der bekanntesten Köche Deutschlands. Und das mit gutem Grund, denn der 1974 geborene Berliner hat die deutsche Spitzengastronomie neu definiert und sich als einiger der wenigen deutschen Köche auch international einen Namen gemacht.

So ist das Restaurant Tim Raue nicht nur mit zwei Michelin Sternen und 19,5 Gault&Millau Punkten sowie dem Titel „Restaurant des Jahres 2019“ vom FEINSCHMECKER ausgezeichnet, es belegt bereits seit 2016 einen festen Platz auf der Liste der The World’s 50 Best Restaurants – aktuell mit Platz 31 in 2021.

Darüber hinaus ist Tim Raue der bislang einzige deutsche Koch, dem die weltweit bekannte Serie Chef’s Table auf NETFLIX eine eigene Folge gewidmet hat, zudem kann man ihn auf MagentaTV in seiner Serie HERR RAUE REIST! SO SCHMECKT DIE WELT auf gastronomischer Entdeckungstour rund um den Globus begleiten. Und auch sonst hat sich Tim Raue im deutschen Fernsehen einen festen Platz erarbeitet: Er steht regelmäßig bei der VOX Erfolgssendung KITCHEN IMPOSSIBLE vor der Kamera und ist Jury-Mitglied bei der SAT1 Sendung THE TASTE. In den vergangenen 15 Jahren hat Raue außerdem vier Bücher publiziert – darunter die Autobiografie „Ich weiß, was Hunger ist“ und das Kochbuch „My Way“.

Neben seiner Arbeit als Sternekoch ist Tim Raue auch als Unternehmer aktiv. Für diese Tätigkeit wurde er vom renommierten Gourmetführer Gault&Millau zum „Restaurateur des Jahres 2014“ ausgezeichnet. Raue selbst sagt: „Mit dem Restaurant TIM RAUE habe ich mir einen Lebenstraum erfüllt – meine anderen Projekte bedeuten für mich jedoch kulinarische Freiheit und die Möglichkeit, meine vielen Ideen mit Hilfe meiner Küchenchefs voll auszuleben.“ In seiner Rolle als kulinarischer Berater betreut er daher die Brasserie Colette Tim Raue in München, Konstanz und Berlin sowie die Villa Kellermann in Potsdam. 2016 entstand zudem das asiatische Restaurantkonzept HANAMI by Tim Raue auf der TUI Mein Schiff 5, das inzwischen auch auf drei weiteren Schiffen der Flotte eröffnete. Tim Raue ist zudem Markenbotschafter der METRO.